The giant robot movie “Pacific Rim”

Pacific RimThis movie reminded me of Godzilla and Gundom movies I watched as a kid. I was always using my imagination to the max and enjoyed the unreal world created using TV cartoons like other kids do around the world. Although there were some incoherent rules to the story, the cartoons always gave me courage and hope, and I loved them. In the opening minutes, just like that, I found myself watching my childhood cartoons come to life during the movie. If you are old enough, you may have seen battles against monsters with the limited robot operated by humans in the movies. And, after the screening, you may feel the movie is big, but you are very small.
 
 
About mivorin

I am an international student from Japan in Los Angeles. Welcome to my frontier! :)

Leave a Reply

